Le Crunch

ooo, juicy!

Some days he surprises me and I realise he’s actually more ready than I knew for new foods. I was eating my apple while he was having his lunch when he spotted it, threw down his spoon, and started whimpering and stretching in my direction. So instead of cutting him a wedge like I usually would I just took another big bite for myself and handed it over. He spent ages over it, gnawing at bit with skin and on the exposed bits I’d left. He rolled it around and tried holding it different ways. Since then I have to hide my apple til I’m finished as much as I want then I let him at it.

I was tempted to title this post ‘Take that Annabel Karmel’ but the next post would contradict that entirely…

Leave a Reply

