Mackerel shmackerel*

*this represents the views of the author.

They ate mackerel fillets there last friday night, the boy and his dad.  I believe mackerel was grilled, some baby new potatoes were steamed and off they went.  I’m also told that fillets don’t have bones in them, that the 3 fillets cost under €3 in Superquinn, and that the smaller boy manages the potatoes easily when quartered.

harumph

I really thought I could convince Dominic’s dad to write the meaty & fishy posts for this blog, but that never came to pass.  Dom isn’t vegetarian, not yet, so I don’t just want to show a one-sided view of what he eats.  But save telling you the facts, I can’t share much else.  I don’t cook it and I won’t, but I do want to help others that are starting off BLW with their kids, or just trying to come up with different ideas for feeding their own families.  So I’ll keep telling you what Dominic eats.  Just don’t expect me to be super happy about it…

Jill

Leave a Reply

