I’m taking over

I know that mama and dada are always talking about those pancakes they make for me and for them too.  They make them every day that they don’t go to work except for one of the days when we might have porridge or weeties bix. The other day that they don’t go we have pancakes.

Sure I know how to make them now. I’m 20 months this week which mama says makes me a big boy but I’m her big boy and her little baby too which is confused. I climbed on my stool in the kitchen that the box lives on. The box that goes outside in the big green wheely box that the monster in the truck eats.

First I mushed the nana. I ate some nana too.  Mama thought I didn’t like it but I ate this bit.  I eat things now that I didn’t eat before like cheeseonitsown. I only liked it in dinner before.

Mama put the flower in.  It didn’t look like flower usually in my books n all flower is colouredy like the butterfly. Then she put in the eggs which looks like fun so I will do that next time and the yogy milk.  I gave it all a big mix and got some on my digger and my green nappy when I was trying to take the mix out to taste the pancake because it didn’t look like pancake to me.

I let mama put it on the sizzly pan aswell.  She made it hard because she held one of my handies and one spoon of pancake and kept shouting hot hot! hot! when I tried to let go of her handy.  But because she is big and lets me help her make pancakes now I will do what she says.

Everyone should have these for breakfast when they don’t go to work because they are num yummy.

Dominic

One thought on “I’m taking over

Leave a Reply

