BLOOOOPPPP!

We love a bit of soup in this house.  I may have mentioned it a time or 7 It’s ridiculously easy to make and yet it only crossed my mind to attempt making it in the last 3 or 4 years.  I can’t even buy homemade type soups in the supermarket anymore I’ve ruined it for myself with such lovely soupiness.  Now, there’s a bit of boasting for you.

This broccoli one is super easy.  Or should that be souper easy.  Groan.  Usually soup is a bit of an empty out the fridge affair for me, but I kept this one simple.

  • Fry up an onion & some garlic.
  • Add 2 heads of broccoli chopped up small. Include stems except the really thick one & 1.5 litres of stock.  As ever, I used Marigold – mostly low salt, sometimes not.
  • Season.
  • Simmer for 20 mins.
  • Serve with a blob of creme fraiche & some crushed chilli flakes.  (I think I would add a red chilli into this recipe at the start if it wasn’t for a toddler too).

Enjoy while listening to the shoutiest boy I know screech blooooooopppp before every spoonful.

Then be smug because you have enough for lunch in work the next day too.

Jill

2 thoughts on “BLOOOOPPPP!

  1. ‘Usually soup is a bit of an empty out the fridge affair for me’ – love this!! I have just started making soup this Winter too…who knew it was that easy! Mine is fry an onion, add 6 carrots & 2 potatoes to stock & add either (lots of) orange rind/coriander/ginger. Made it all Winter from Avoca book. Yum! Must try yours next! Also I can’t buy shop soup ever since…bleurgh! lol!

    Like

Leave a Reply

